Changing What User You Want to Change Settings For

By default when you change settings for Follow Me, Call Forward, DND and Call Waiting you are changing for your logged in user.   You can also change these 4 settings for any other user you have been granted permissions to change these settings for.  If you have been granted permission to change these settings for additional users by your PBX admin you will see a new Select user Account box in the top left of the Settings screen.

From here you can pick which user you want to switch to and now the settings that you have permissions to for that user will be shown and you can change any of those settings. In our example we were only granted permissions for Follow Me for the Sales Voicemail Box User.  You will see the other settings are all greyed out with a warning you do not have permission to those settings.

Share this Doc

Changing What User You Want to Change Settings For

Or copy link

CONTENTS